you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', agenda, annoyance, basic, childhood, collection, fairness, health, justice, labor, life, monumental-waste-of-time, personal responsibility, propaganda, rant, sanitation, sexism, smartassery, whining

Gender Inequality

…or at least equal opportunity for yuck!

I’m speaking about equal opportunity for MEN here.

I’ve been taking out the trash and the garbage my entire life!  Or, at least since I was able to walk, lift and receive an allowance.

My sister?  Nope.  And SHE, too, received an allowance.

Why the disparity?  I AM MALE!

Don’t you know – IT’S THE JOB OF THE MAN (OR BOY) TO TAKE OUT THE TRASH!

How do we know this?  Every woman – starting with my Mother and stepmother – said so!

And subsequent girlfriends and even the (now ex) wife!

And currently my female roommate!

WHAT’S UP WITH THAT?

Everyone in the house makes trash and garbage.  I don’t mind sharing the duty necessary to get it to the dumpster.  But, when did it become solely the purview of the MALE?

I tried the argument that if there were gender-specific jobs that she should take care of the house and make the meals and do the wash.

That didn’t go over so well…

And I also received the counter-argument that they had to suffer childbirth and other things feminine.  As if I created women to be that way!

garbage rights

It’s an argument with a woman.

Men lose, automatically.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Gender Inequality

  1. “Men lose, automatically.” Well, at least according to women, they do.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | May 16, 2016, 9:00 am
  2. We always lose… sigh

    Posted by OldNFO | May 16, 2016, 12:13 pm
  3. I don’t mind the chore except………..They keep stacking it up and up and you just know the minute you touch it all will spill. For @#$^ sakes, put some of it in another bag and I will deal with it when I get home.

    Posted by WellSeasonedFool | May 16, 2016, 2:40 pm
    • It would be nice if others would step up, though.
      I read an anti-feminist book years ago, explaining how men always get the really horrible jobs.
      I already received contrarian email. I am expecting more. 😆

      Posted by guffaw1952 | May 16, 2016, 6:09 pm
  4. It’s also your job to remove large spiders. Even tomboys don’t like large spiders.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | May 17, 2016, 6:20 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

