you're reading...
disease, friends-in-need, good wishes, honor, sad

Prayers For Ray Carter, Please

I don’t know Ray.  However, based on his FB cadre of friends, he is one fine man!

Please help if you can.  I remember the many times I was in dire need of help – even if it was just a friend – and folks stepped up.

ray carter

(from his FB page)

Ok. It’s been an interesting week. Early stage liver failure announced to me on Monday and while it is possible to recover – it’s mighty darned doubtful. Looking at a prognosis of 3-4 wks at the outside. Any phone calls and personal visits will be deeply appreciated, as will offers of assistance to help Mom and generally prep things for solo life for at least a bit..

Am looking to reinforce Mom’s independence and do what I can to get Masonic Charities and the Church properly involved in mom-care.

Feel free to ping/call/msg – just be warned tht if I’m tired i will try to politely push the call out if I’m just too nuked.

Thank you.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Prayers For Ray Carter, Please

  1. Going to see him next weekend. Ray is good folks, and we’re praying for him.

    Posted by OldNFO | May 28, 2016, 7:04 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

