you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', 'science', addiction, agenda, analysis, anger, being human, bigotry, character, childhood, concerns, corruption, crime, dangerous, dysfunction, emotion, enthusiasm, evil, mental health, permissiveness, propaganda, safety, sex crimes, sick, yutes

The NEXT Fig Leaf

I read a while back about a national psychiatric association promoting the idea that pedophilia was just another direction for humanity – that it should be decriminalized and such folks just needed understanding.

Uh-huh.

Well, apparently, this idea has caught on with the Leftist media!  Who knew?

from Free North Carolina

OMG! Salon Publishes Article DEFENDING Pedophiles

There are sex-crimes and there are sex-crimes, all of them are absolutely terrible. But the worst sex crime IMHO is pedophilia, sex with a child.  Taking advantage of a child is an unforgivable crime.

But apparently liberal web-magazine Salon doesn’t think so, they seem to be trying to legitimize the practice.

The post below was written by my colleague Joe Newby and might make you ill (it sure made me ill).

On Tuesday, the ultra-left wing rag Salon published an article defending pedophiles, presenting them as poor, lonely souls who just want someone to love.

There’s only one problem.  The people these individuals want to “love” are children.  And Salon is apparently okay with that.

More @ The Lid
In the early 1970s, the psychiatric community ‘de-mental diseased’ homosexuality, saying it was part of the human condition.  The obvious difference between these two situations is pedophilia enlists demands the participation of children.  This is not about the actions of two consenting adults (regardless one’s opinion about gayness).
I’m libertarian (small L).  What you do or don’t do with your partner in the privacy of your bedchamber, as long as both consent, is no business of mine – nor of the government.
But children need to be protected!  I know both men and women who were abused by pedophiles when they were kids, and have suffered profoundly as adults, as a direct result.
I wonder of part of this wholesale gender confusion is at least in part due to the rampant unreported abuse of children?  
There, I said it.
About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “The NEXT Fig Leaf

  1. There’s no gender confusion about pedophiles. (I know that wasn’t what you were pointing out)
    They, (pedophiles), are sick sumbitches that should be lobotomized if you aren’t going to blow their brains out. Put in prison, they get beat to death. I’m willing to pay my tax dollars for something useful like lobotomies if that makes the liberals happy. Otherwise to prison you go!

    I don’t know if unreported abuse of children is rampant but the “gender confusion” issue is just a red herring for the left to legitimize aberrant behavior. If someone wants to become the other sex, go for it and have the re-assignment surgery if that’s what they really want. But all this BS about Bruce Jenner still having a penis but he’s a girl?
    Bullllllsheeeeeiiiiiiit.

    Posted by KM | May 31, 2016, 11:09 am
  2. KM channeled my remarks. I would have said pretty much the same thing.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | May 31, 2016, 4:26 pm
  3. It’s aberrant behavior in spades… Period…

    Posted by OldNFO | May 31, 2016, 8:11 pm
  4. There is no difference between a homosexual, a pedophile, a necrophiliac, or any other disorder of sexual attraction. They are all just that – disorders of sexual attraction. Yet the fad of accepting increacingly disordered behavior goes on. Except it’s now not just acceptance, it’s compliance enforced by law.

    I do hope folks will contribute to my bail/fine because the town my church is located in has decided to force us to allow any man who says he feels like a woman into our women’s bathrooms. There’s a slip and fall lawyer behind the push. I anticipate him sending men into the women’s bathrooms of every church that opposes the law. If I’m in the bathroom at the time it won’t go well.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | June 1, 2016, 1:00 pm
    • Well, I appreciate your directness.
      My concern with this latest wrinkle is the children. That’s a non-starter for me.
      Hopefully, anyone who is assaulted or threatened takes direct action.
      I don’t have much, but count me in for defense contributions!

      Posted by guffaw1952 | June 1, 2016, 1:27 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

