you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', actors, agenda, American, annoyance, childhood, college, communism, control, corruption, credentials, culture, customer service, decline, dreams, dysfunction, errors-in-judgement, fascism, memories, monumental-waste-of-time, nudging, propaganda, sad

Blood Pressure Test

(as oft intoned by Tamara!)

Thank Joel for this! (in part):

I have no idea what this is all about, but a vision of lamp posts danced in my head…
More-Coercion-copy_2
The honorary degree will be folded into five sharp corners and shoved where the moon don’t shine.

Because a group of idiots in charge knows better than the individual idiot!

MAROONS!

There was a time (I think I was 5 or 6) when I remember telling my parents I wanted to go to Harvard or M.I.T. (!)  I’m certain, as we had recently moved from New Haven to Phoenix that it hurt them I didn’t even mention Yale…

But, I was young and impressionable.

Alas, it appears most of the Ivy League and other ‘famous’ schools have now become infamous

A shame, really.

And my grades didn’t get me a needed scholarship, so I attended a local party school and junior college.  And paid for it all myself.

Guess I learned something after all.

______________________________________________________
(And, now for something completely different – as promised)
I would ask all of you bloggers out there to at least make the effort to post a link to www.projectwelcomehometroops.org/#22kill

22 VETERANS COMMIT SUICIDE DAILY

Even ONE of these heroes making this choice is unacceptable! (Day #5 of 22)

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Blood Pressure Test

  1. I would LOVE to hear how I’d be much better off with both boots of the state on my neck!
    Too bad I’m busy that day and can’t attend the lecture.

    Posted by KM | June 7, 2016, 12:35 pm
  2. WTFO??? sigh

    Posted by OldNFO | June 7, 2016, 7:16 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

