you're reading...
action, charity, choices, comments, customer service, disability, duty, entertainment, Hollywood, military, personal responsibility, respect, themes

While We’re On The Subject Of Taking Action…

Attached, please find an email I received recently.

(I figured as long as you were in a clicking mood from the previous post!)

No donation is required – although I’m certain one would be appreciated.

When I think of the USO, I think of Bob Hope.  And the many years he brought entertainment to our troops worldwide.  And the many other entertainers since who have given time, money and even entered dangerous venues to perform…

They asked me to send a message to those who had served.  I was unable to send money, but, regardless, I’m certain the message is appreciated.

Take a moment to send one, as well, please.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “While We’re On The Subject Of Taking Action…

  1. The USO was a point of contact-with-America when I was in uniform. Some of them were not much more than a small place with a couple of ping-pong tables, a few checkerboards, and a lending library. But it was an island of “home” in foreign lands. And the USO at O’Hare airport was a sanctuary in a crazy place, to this Missouri farm-boy.

    I never saw a traveling show, or met any entertainers, but appreciated them more than I can express here.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | June 11, 2016, 9:06 am
  2. USO has been there for years, and it continues to serve… I donate every year, trying to pay a little back…

    Posted by Old NFO | June 11, 2016, 2:15 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

