you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', basic, being human, celebrate, childhood, death, dumb luck, fairy tales, family, good wishes, kind thoughts, loss, memories, remembering, sad, unconditional love

Father’s Day 2016

Well, here we are.

Another @&%$)_+%$^ holiday anniversary date!

My roommate wanted to ‘celebrate’, as she believes I was a good, loving father, and my daughter is unfortunately not capable of celebrating me.

My roommate is a good person.

Molly would have been 33 this Father’s Day.  My imagination leads to thoughts of an alternative future, wherein she married, had children, and a career.  And I had grandchildren.

It was not to be.

She loved animals (during her time here we had two dogs, three cats, a hamster and two goldfish).  She wanted to become a veterinarian.

I also imagine a house filled with numerous animals and kids, running willy-nilly, screaming and playing.

Sometimes, a good imagination is not a good thing.

To all the good Dads out there, Happy Father’s Day.

Remember to hug them and kiss them and tell them you love them.  Daily.

Because, you never know.

Molly 1986 2

_______________________________________________________

(And, now for something completely different – as promised)
I would ask all of you bloggers out there to at least make the effort to post a link to www.projectwelcomehometroops.org/#22kill

22 VETERANS COMMIT SUICIDE DAILY

Even ONE of these heroes making this choice is unacceptable! (Day #17 of 22)

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

