you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', action, basic, friends-in-need, good wishes, health, Kevin, shooting buddies, TMCCC

Please Keep Yet Another Good Thought!

Or prayer, if that’s your thing…

TOMI, known to some of you long time readers of this humble blog, goes in for rather serious surgery this morning.

If all goes well, she will be released this Saturday.

She and I worked together at TMCCC, going back to the 80’s.  We even shared a cubicle for a time.  I even took her shooting once!

While we differ philosophically and politically, she has always been respectfully of our rights to differ, and has been quite supportive, personally, professionally, and in many other ways.

She and her wonderfully-generous husband Kevin (who also worked @ TMCCC) even helped me move from my house to my current digs!  And Kevin has helped me with automotive issues.

Tomi has had some difficult health issues for some time.  Hopefully, this will get her to the other side of at least some of those.

Thank you.

P.S.  –  Per her husband, everything went according to plan!  🙂

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Please Keep Yet Another Good Thought!

  1. All good wishes and prayers to you and yours Tomi. GET WELL!!
    I hope that this surgery will fix the problem, medical issues just wear on you and those that care about you.

    Tomi and I have disagreed but that’s just different opinions being put forward. That’s how we learn.

    Posted by KM | July 13, 2016, 1:55 pm
  2. What KM said. In fact, every word that KM said.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | July 13, 2016, 5:49 pm
  3. Thoughts and prayers

    Posted by Old NFO | July 13, 2016, 7:03 pm
  4. Thanks to Guffaw and all of you.

    I am now home and resting.

    I am incredibly humbled and grateful for all the love and support shown to me in the last days.

    Love and hugs for all!
    ❤️💕😘😍

    Posted by tomiarthistorian | July 17, 2016, 12:45 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

