you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', annoyance, China, computer, concerns, crime, Facebook, geekery, hacking, Internet, monumental-waste-of-time, other cultures, security, vigilance

“Another Country Heard From!”

facebook(my Dad’s general exclamation when an opinion – usually unsolicited or wanted – made itself known)

I’m participating in my usual morning routine.  Shower, dress, readings, meditation, email, blog etc.  When I see a notification on my cellular telephone that there was an attempt to log into my Facebook account.  Last night, about 0030.  From Mainland China!

I was long asleep at the time, and no where near the PRC.  Apparently, they used Windows XP, Internet Explorer 9, and something resembling my FB password!

WHAT!  Everyone knows I haven’t used XP in years, and loathe IE!

It IS a little disconcerting they could approximate my password, though.  AND, would even care about accessing MY FB account.  After all, I’m not a registered Democrat!  🙂

SO, per FB instructions, I changed my password to something completely different.

It IS good to know someone on the other side of the World thinks I’m important enough to hack, though…

(I am on FB, but under my real name.  Perhaps I need to change that?)

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

