you're reading...
action, ammunition, answers, bleg, choices, customer service, equipment, fairness, filthy lucre, free enterprise, gear, legal stuff, magazines, monumental-waste-of-time, neuroses, not guns, reloading, tools

A Modest Bleg II

Here I am, in year FOUR of renting a room, having lost my home due to income reduction, as a result of illness resulting in my going on disability.

I know, everyone has their difficulties.  🙂

I still have boxes of STUFF that need unpacking, because I have even less real estate than my 740 sq.ft. home.

And it occurred to me that as I obviously didn’t have the NEED for this stuff during the past four years, perhaps a good idea would be to SELL IT!

CREATE MORE SPACE AND MAKE A FEW DUCATS.  What’s wrong with that?

What’s wrong (or more correctly, difficult) is which method of sale? 

There are so many from which to choose – OfferUp, Etsy, EBay, Backpage, the blogosphere, ad infinitum ad nauseum!

Some local (requiring meeting in person or delivery), some national (requiring shipping, etc.)  And some of the STUFF may have legal restrictions placed upon it by EBay, fire and police, etc. (reloading materials, ‘firearms-related’ stuff…)

NONE ARE FIREARMS!  (Jus’ sayin’)

So, what do you guys recommend?  Some local, some shipped, depending on the particulars?

I’ve been told I cannot use my WordPress blog to sell stuff as it’s against their policy?  And EBay is weird about what they will allow that is firearms-related:  holsters yes, primers no.

Ideas, suggestions?

I’ve some left-handed holsters, reloading components and parts (brass polisher, primer tubes – Dillon etc. – no press), gun cases, pistol stocks, (maybe) some ammo.  Once I inventory the specifics, I’ll send a comprehensive list to a couple local folks who previously expressed interest (because fair is fair), then post the remaining stuff wherever.

And put a link or links here, if permitted.

Thank you in advance.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “A Modest Bleg II

  1. Whaddya got in left-handed holster for 1911? My Carry-Lok Bianchi is getting worn out. You can reply by private e-mail, if you’d prefer.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | August 19, 2016, 10:34 am
  2. Try GunBroker.com

    Posted by harp1034 | August 23, 2016, 10:11 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

