you're reading...
charity, choices, elections, friends, politics, sports

I Know – I Said I Wouldn’t Openly Support A Candidate…

I’m not.

My good friend Kevin (of the couple written about in these pages –  Tomi and Kevin) asked I post a link to a candidate’s website.

To sell bumper stickers.  @ $10.00 a pop.

For charity, of course!  Which charity?  Joe’s choice.

The candidate is JOE MADDON.  He is the manager of the ubiquitous Chicago Cubs baseball team!

joe maddon

click on photo link to site

(I know, a political candidate and sports?!  Has Guffaw gone ’round the bend?)

Nope.  I support charities and my friends.  And considering the field of already declared candidates, while I suspect he too may lose, he’s probably a better choice than the front runners.

It was he or the big meteor set to collide with Earth…

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “I Know – I Said I Wouldn’t Openly Support A Candidate…

  1. Since the gummint has long had forms for reporting what percentage of your local gov’t survived the nuclear attack (!), I’m not sure that the meteor is the answer. And I’m not willing to try to live through times that interesting.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | August 25, 2016, 9:02 am
  2. SMOD… sigh…

    Posted by Old NFO | August 25, 2016, 1:07 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

