you're reading...
Uncategorized

Mike Dillon RIP

I’m extremely sad to report that Mike Dillon, of Dillon Reloading and Dillon Aero, has passed at 81.

He was extremely well known and liked in the shooting and aviation worlds.

He always was instrumental in developing the belt-fed mini gun system for SUVs (as sold to persons who could afford it , like sheikhs! )

Godspeed Mike !

mike_2

(My apologies for the delay in posting (due to the election fall-de-rall), and in not providing better graphics . It appears we are having Internet system access problems today.   I  hope to update the post at a later time . . .)

 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Mike Dillon RIP

  1. Another good man gone.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | November 10, 2016, 9:18 am
  2. One inventive SOB! 🙂 And I mean that as a HIGH compliment. He will be missed.

    Posted by Old NFO | November 10, 2016, 2:10 pm
    • He was. Loved his machine guns and helos.

      Posted by guffaw1952 | November 10, 2016, 2:21 pm
      • Miniguns and helos…those were awesome but I could only dream from afar. Got to see the hanger and his shipping container full of guns – really cool stuff. Only time I’ve had a full auto Thompson in my hands.
        Now that blue reloading press on my bench, THAT I can play with! 🙂

        RIP Mike. You did a lot for us gunnies.

        Posted by KM | November 10, 2016, 11:05 pm
      • “Miniguns and helos…those were awesome but I could only dream from afar.”
        Me, as well…
        AND, I once owned an XL650 – but it was taken in the burglary, along with the vault.
        No more reloading for me!
        😦
        He did indeed do a lot.

        Posted by guffaw1952 | November 11, 2016, 7:28 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

