you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', annoyance, corruption, customer service, FBI, federal, history, lost culture, politically incorrect, Ruby Ridge, tactics, Waco

Female Body Inspectors?

That’s what we called them in Junior High.

When I became an ‘adult’, and was ‘on the street’ (as a P.I.), the phrase bandied about by street cops, court folks, prosecutors, attorneys, and yes, other federal agents was:

“F****** Bad Investigators!”

fbi-corruption

fbi

I used to have the utmost respect for the Federal Bureau of Investigation.  In spite of the political crimes, COINTELPRO, black-bag jobs, and J. Edgar’s dress.

In another life, I was taught and qualified to take, read and classify fingerprints.  By a retired FBI agent!

I’d often thought (in the pre-CCW, Constitutional Carry world) that the way to carry a concealed weapon legally was to become a fed. (!)  That way, one could go just about everywhere armed.  How cool would THAT be?

But, then we had Ruby Ridge.  Waco.  And in the post-Hoover era things have NOT improved.

Witness this latest nonsense.

 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Female Body Inspectors?

  1. Several relatives are LEOs. All, without exception, distance themselves from the FBI and FBI agents. They flat out don’t trust them.

    Posted by WellSeasonedFool | November 19, 2016, 10:07 am
  2. The FBI apparently is not what it used to be. Even though I read, here and there, that the “rank and file” agents are disgusted with Comey & his senior staff, they’ve not done much to distinguish themselves in recent years.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | November 19, 2016, 10:10 am
  3. No trust at all here in Texas either…

    Posted by Old NFO | November 19, 2016, 12:35 pm
  4. I worked with the FBI several times during my career, on joint investigations, on task forces, and after 9/11. I never felt welcome around them, and they were arrogant jagoffs, but I never saw them throw an investigation.
    When everyone was dumping on Comey, I noticed (and said several times) that he had laid out the elements of the crime in his press conference, and he had laid out evidence of intent in his Congressional testimony. I thought he knew Lynch would never allow an indictment and he was trying to protect the Bureau from a vengeful President Hillary.
    Maybe I was giving him too much credit, but I think the jury (and the grand jury) is still out.
    (And we called them Famous But Incompetent.)

    Posted by Old 1811 | November 19, 2016, 3:39 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

