you're reading...
agenda, annoyance, bigotry, expectations, liberalism, military, monumental-waste-of-time, political correctness

Uh. I have NO Words

(from Brock Townsend)

“Transgender 101: Gender Identity in the Workplace” is a workshop that will be offered by the U.S. Naval Academy tomorrow for faculty, staff, and cadets. It will be conducted by two “transgender trainers” who created the Trans 101 session “with the hope that it would create more supportive and inclusive workplaces by helping people better understand the trans experience and what it means to be an ally to the trans community.”

How long before voluntary workshops like this will be mandatory for all members of the military? How long before the Navy’s new slogan will be “Join the navy, travel the world, and change your gender at taxpayer expense”? And how long before Christians realize that the military is an unholy institution? Tragically, probably long after the first two things come to pass.

No.   Words.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Uh. I have NO Words

  1. Umm … NO. I got out of Uncle Sam’s Yacht Club in ’77, after watching Pres. Carter & the Congress systematically dismantle the military for a couple of years. I don’t even recognize it, these days, and now this?

    “Unholy institution” is too mild.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | December 12, 2016, 10:48 am
  2. I have the feeling this is going to go away in January…

    Posted by Old NFO | December 12, 2016, 4:15 pm
  3. When I enlisted in 1985 that sort of thing was forbidden. About halfway through we got Don’t Ask Don’t Tell. Towards the end of my 20 year stint it became OK. I’m glad I retired before it was mandatory.

    Posted by lpcard | December 13, 2016, 8:16 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

