you're reading...
birthday, celebrate, childhood, enthusiasm, family, good wishes, life, parenting, remembering

Another January 26, But Different

You know me and anniversaries.

This is the day my Mom passed, in the 50’s.  I was just a little kid.

This is the day, 1n 2009, lymphoma reared it’s head.  I am now in remission (cancer free!)  🙂

So January 26 doesn’t hold many positive memories for me.

Except one. 

wp-image-2037229698jpg.jpg

In 1967 (correct from the previously reported 1966), my beloved Sister Ellie gave birth to a son. Who ultimately married, fathered four wonderful children (one of whom is autistic – and is doing spectacularly in his own right!). And in spite of divorce has remained a terrific, supportive, loving father to all.

He is my nephew Brian (aka Skeets). And I couldn’t be more proud as he turns 50 today!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRIAN!50th-birthday-cake-7

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Another January 26, But Different

  1. Congrats to him!

    Posted by Old NFO | January 26, 2017, 12:46 pm
  2. Congrats … but if she gave birth in 1966 wouldn’t he be 51 today?

    Inquiring minds and all that 🙂

    Q

    Posted by Quizikle | January 26, 2017, 4:11 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

