you're reading...
action, celebrate, friends, goodness, gratitude, help, Kevin, maintenance, neuroses, Tomi

And The Hits Just Keep On Coming! 

We’re told Life is a series of events. Which we are told to frame as ‘challenges’.

And sometimes I frame these events negatively.  Because I’m neurotic.

About six weeks ago, our laundry dryer went tango uniform. And we have been air drying, and to get our laundry dried.  Difficult in a 1200 sq. ft. townhouse full of stuff and animals!  Alternately going to a fluff-and-fold place.   When we could afford it.

Frankly, it’s been a P. I. T. A.!   And, as most of you know, we live ‘paycheck to paycheck’.

And don’t have funds for replacement or even repair. So we have to live with what we get.

And sometimes, that sucks! (NO, this is NOT a bleg!)

But, sometimes fate, and friends, intervene.

I was sharing our predicament with a dear friend, and she suddenly remembered they had an ‘extra’ dryer on their back patio! And asked me if I wanted theirs.

We were (of course) floored and extremely grateful.

Saturday, Kevin (my friend’s husband who happens to be an engineer) not only delivered but installed the dryer!

And it didn’t work.  😦

Fortunately, being an engineer, he diagnosed the problem (the door switch failed), ran to the appliance parts store, obtained the replacement, installed it, and got the dryer running!

I am humbled and thankful to believe I have such wonderful people as Tomi and Kevin in my life.

And now our clothes are not crunchy when dried!   🙂

Kenmore!

Many Thanks, Tomi and Kevin!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “And The Hits Just Keep On Coming! 

  1. Glad it worked out… 🙂

    Posted by Old NFO | February 6, 2017, 12:41 pm
  2. Wow – a “just in time” inventory system! 🙂 I’m glad they had the “extra” dryer, and the necessary expertise to fix it when it didn’t start.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | February 6, 2017, 2:25 pm
  3. Wow. I love to dry stuff on the line but that line needs to not be criss crossed in inconvenient places. So glad to hear that everything worked out.

    But now you’ve reminded me of Mom, the dryer, and the rat and I’m giggling…

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | February 6, 2017, 7:53 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

