you're reading...
being human, dysfunction, health, medicine, personal problem, personal responsibility, sugar

It’s All About The Numbers 

I recently had one of my semi-annual doctor visits. Believe me, not my favorite thing to do. 😆

Last time, six months ago, my weight was up to 233 (from 225 the previous time) and (being diabetic) they ALWAYS check my A1c (a measure of how well my organs function). It was 6.2, also elevated from the previous reading.

I was not amused. My doc wasn’t all that concerned, though.

But, I took it to heart.

My current weight is 215!  I cannot remember the last time I was 215.  I have been 350.

And my A1c was 4.3! Which is miraculous. They stop charting me as diabetic @4.7!

Just got the other lab numbers – liver, blood, etc. Even my Ldl (bad cholesterol) was good!

Now comes the tough part. Maintaining or improving… 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “It’s All About The Numbers 

  1. Congratulations!

    Posted by KM | February 7, 2017, 9:38 am
  2. Those are some fantastic numbers, sir – congrats!

    Posted by Rev. Paul | February 7, 2017, 9:40 am
  3. That’s awesome

    Posted by BorepatchBorepatch | February 7, 2017, 12:48 pm
  4. Wow, sounds like you’ve been working hard on your diet and exercise. Keep up the good work!

    Posted by chipmunk | February 9, 2017, 8:49 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

