you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', being human, choices, holidays, honor, humor, lessons, life, military, parenting, remembering, spiritual experiences, whining less

Happy St. Patrick’s Day 

Most of you know this is a bad time of year for me.

I’ve not happily celebrated this holiday for years.  I remember prepping my daughter on Friday for school, making certain she had something green on.

Then, the weekend occurred. (1995)

But, I saw a cartoon on FB recently, that made me chuckle. Guess that means I am healing (?)

HAPPY ST. PATRICK’S DAY!

Today is St. Patrick’s Day, on a Friday, just as it was 22 years ago.  Most Fridays (in recent memory) I wear a red shirt, as I am a member of the Red Shirt Society.  (NO, not the Italian militia, Southern white supremacist group, or an expendable Star Trek guy!)

It would be awesome if everyone wore RED Shirts every Friday in honor of our military who are deployed. WE as American citizen’s need to keep our Veterans and Military close to our heart and in our prayers.

R – Remember
E – Everyone
D – Deployed

But today, in deference to my celebrating the holiday for the first time in 22 years, I am wearing the GREEN!  (Orangemen, of course, are acceptable, too – this IS The United States!)  🙂

HAPPY ST. PATRICK’S DAY, EVERYONE! – O’Guffaw

 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day 

  1. And to you sir, yes that ‘toon’ is funny too!

    Posted by Old NFO | March 17, 2017, 12:02 pm
  2. Bright orange hunting shirts used twice a year.
    Today is one of those times.
    (with maybe just a wee St Andrew’s cross)

    Hope you’re doing well .
    Q

    Posted by Quizikle | March 17, 2017, 3:47 pm
  3. It’s a hard day when ghosts come to visit.

    Posted by BorepatchBorepatch | March 17, 2017, 4:05 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

