you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', being human, death, emotion, family, history, kind thoughts, life, loss, memories, personal problem, thank you

Yep. It’s March 18th And 19th, Again


Twenty two years. Since we were in an accident on a Saturday.

And she left us on a Sunday.

Forever to be age 12.

There have been many memories. And many tears.

And many sad days and nights.

I miss you and love you with all my heart. And would trade places with you in an instant, were that possible.

You out there know what I’m going to say next.

Please, tell those whom you love that you do love them. And hug them if at all possible.

Because you never know.

I LOVE YOU MOLLY! ❤️

 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

13 thoughts on “Yep. It’s March 18th And 19th, Again

  1. If the Good Lord grants me only one prayer in life, it is not to bury one of my children. My condolences.

    Posted by WellSeasonedFool | March 18, 2017, 9:57 am
  2. Thoughts and prayers.

    Posted by Old NFO | March 18, 2017, 10:08 am
  3. What they said.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | March 18, 2017, 10:18 am
  4. Prayers for you my friend. May your little one keep watch over you from her place with our Lord.

    Posted by David | March 18, 2017, 12:59 pm
  5. {{{hug}}}. That is an ache that will never go away until you meet again in heaven.

    Posted by chipmunk | March 18, 2017, 2:08 pm
  6. As a parent of a “child” who is nearly 40, I can’t imagine. My aunt was 42 when a blood clot killed her. I clearly remember my grandmother’s grief. And now understand it.

    You will never get over this. There will never be “closure.” You will just keep on keeping on. All else is bs. All we have is the hope that one day we will be united and understand. And, if we pay attention, the knowledge that many broken hearts walk with us even when we don’t know it.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | March 18, 2017, 4:58 pm
  7. I can only hope that the pain gets a little chunk knocked off of it as time passes. Maybe in a hundred years it will only be the size of a freight train.

    My screen gets a tad blurry when I read of a parents loss. Prayers your way my friend.

    Posted by KM | March 19, 2017, 6:51 am
    • You are most kind. Thank you.
      In all honesty I figured out after a few years that holding on to such grief was going to kill me.
      So, I have let parts of it go – gradually.
      Also, it’s been 22 years. I am trying to live in the now, as I know she would have wanted.

      Posted by guffaw1952 | March 19, 2017, 7:25 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

