you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', BLOGGER, bloggers, blogging, choices, Christians, friends, good wishes, Rev. Paul, sad, thank you

The Reverend Has Left The Building! 

My dear friend, and blog brother, after having been squelched by WordPress, returned this week to his earlier Blogger software.

But to no avail.

He advised us Friday as his numbers have dropped significantly, he would no longer be posting his blog from Alaska, Way Up North!

This is a damn shame. 

He has been an inspiration for Christians and non-Christians alike. And has been a good friend to me on and off the Internet.

And to all of us who believe in The United States and Freedom!

It has been said that blogging is dying. Between people choosing to leave, and others actually passing away, this may be true.

Paul was one of my earliest followers and cheerleaders.  Thank you!

Godspeed, Rev. Paul! 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “The Reverend Has Left The Building! 

  1. Thank you so much for your kind words, my friend. The Bible says there’s a time & season for everything, and we all know that times & seasons change. I kept the blog going for nine years, and pretty much ran out of things to say. When the readership dropped from 1,800 hits per day to 150, I knew the season had passed.

    But never fear: I’ll still be waiting in the wings for a chance to comment. Muahahaha!

    Posted by Rev. Paul | April 23, 2017, 10:31 am
  2. A loss. Such an interesting blog on things spiritual and some maybe not so much so.
    But seasons come around again. Consider the Woodpile Report.
    One can hope the spirit moves Rev Paul to begin again some time.
    (I shouldn’t speak; I’ve cut down a lot myself. But then I felt more like a parrot than an inspiration)

    Thanks Rev (and you too Guffaw),
    from one of your congregation

    Q

    Posted by Quizikle | April 23, 2017, 5:29 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

