you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', action, being human, celebrate, cellular telephones, culture, emotion, entertainment, enthusiasm, gratitude, history, memories, music, radio, The Internet, toys, yutes

Refinding Music And Tech

I’ve always been behind the times in both music and technology to deliver said music.  Especially since I got married in my late twenties and had a family and a job, with all the requisite trials and tribulations therein.

I had (and still have) vinyl, went to cassettes, then CDs.  I bought an MP3 player in the early 2000s.  But never had the money to fill it.

Life.  It’s both a cereal and a board game.  And my listening to music got somehow waylaid.  😦

But, I’m here alone in my rented room, doing my morning routine with the blog.  And something was missing.

I tried Pandora for a while, but it never hooked me.

J. told me recently about Spotify.  So, I thought I’d give it a try.  On both my PC and my new cell phone!  (NOW with earbuds that actually fit!)

Maybe I’ve missed ‘my’ music too much, but now I’m immersed in it via Spotify.  Free, with a few commercials every so often.  Or, one can pay.

Of course, I’ve no funds.

So, FREE it is!

Currently, I’ve been vacillating between Dave Brubeck, Gordon Lightfoot, and the Person of Interest soundtrack.

Yeah, I’m eclectic!

😛

(FTC – Spotify gave me nothing save the free music they give everyone!  go away!)

 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Refinding Music And Tech

  1. I’ve been streaming Pandora at work for so long that my created “channels” have very little which I haven’t already screened and approved. Old dog, new tricks, etc etc etc. By the way, there’s nothing wrong with your taste in music. I’m a Brubeck and Lightfoot fan, myself.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | June 22, 2017, 8:16 am
  2. Old dog, indeed!
    And thanks for your approval of my musical taste!

    Lightfoot wrote ‘Carefree Highway’ on his bus when leaving Phoenix (Carefree Highway is an arterial street that intersects the Interstate – he saw the sign!)
    I love trivia and minutiae!

    Posted by guffaw1952 | June 22, 2017, 8:25 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

