you're reading...
Uncategorized

On Fascism and Kryptonite

(from Gun Talk Media)

Did you ever feel as though things are upside down with the media and what people think is important?
I sure do. So, when Mike Wood sent me a short piece he had written, it connected completely with me,
and it’s a great explanation of why many of us often feel a bit confused, and often disconnected to
what the collective wisdom appears to be.

If you are familiar with the Superman Bizzaro World, where good is bad, up is down, etc., you’ll get it. – Tom

On Fascism and Kryptonite
By Mike Wood

“As I consider life in modern day America, I can’t seem to shake  the feeling that
somewhere along the way, the wires got crossed and the current was reversed. The America that I
grew up in was so fundamentally different from today’s version, that I sometimes have to question
if the two even share a relation. Did I somehow manage to miss a grand, cleverly-concealed,
“bait and switch” of American culture, language, and values?”

Read More

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “On Fascism and Kryptonite

  1. Reversing the truth has long been a tactic used by the Progressives (truth is a lie – right is wrong) and accusing the Right of doing what the Left has already been doing. When we were home-schooling our daughters, I told them, “If you want to know what the Progressive Dimocrits are doing, just listen to what they accuse the conservatives of doing.”

    Posted by Rev. Paul | July 29, 2017, 10:03 am
  2. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t feel that way. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think the world has gone totally FN. Totally upside down.

    Posted by SiGraybeard | July 29, 2017, 11:45 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

