you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', disease, doom, dysfunction, history, medicine, memories, monumental-waste-of-time, rant, whining

Another Waste Of A Good Tuesday Morning

ANOTHER medical test…

Seems both my primary physician (and kidney physician) thought after years perfectly functioning kidneys, I should go in for an ultrasound.

So, this morning, I get to fill up on water, NOT evacuate my kidneys, and drive the 15 minutes to the clinic for an ultrasound.

WOO HOO!

THEN, wait until the procedure.

Great.  Nearsightedness.  A fused hip.   A serious automobile accident.  Diabetes.   Lymphoma.

Now Kidney Disease.

I haven’t yet been shot!

Maybe someone should shoot me now and avoid the rush?

I’m beginning to think I will look like this in short time:

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Another Waste Of A Good Tuesday Morning

  1. Well that sucks. Hope the treatment is not too demanding.

    What did the doc see that prompted the ultrasound?

    Posted by KM | September 19, 2017, 2:08 pm
  2. Ouch, hopefully the procedure is on time… Otherwise, it could be the ‘dance’…

    Posted by Old NFO | September 20, 2017, 6:50 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

