you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', being human, dangerous, disease, health, tyranny, whining, whining less

Another Waste of A Good Wednesday (Through Sunday) 

Sorry Dave, no Cadacus

aka a cheat for a blog post? 

SO, I finished the blog, and began my best task, ignoring the next Wednesday task is laundry!

(which I abhor, but must be done!)

And I get a  telephone message from my kidney doctor – DROP WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND GET TO A HOSPITAL 

Which I did.

Seems my blood test showed high levels of one chemical and dangerous levels of another!

What a way to start the day?

This was last Wednesday morning…

HE’S BA-ACK! (as of this Monday)

Aside from the illness issues, the saddest part was I broke my promise to you.  Since March 5, 1911, I have written a blog post.  Or two, three or four.  DAILY.

But while in the hospital, I was unable to access my blog on my cellular telephone.  NOT THAT I HAD ANY TIME…

There were tests, and blood draws and injections and largely inedible food.

And friends and family to remind me I had reasons for all this!

To get to the chase, I had HYPOKALEMIA (low blood potassium) and HYPERCALCEMIA (excessive blood calcium).

Many of the recommendations for each disease are opposing, i.e. one says drink more water, the other, less water!

AND, I get to visit many doctors, because it’s undetermined WHY this is happening.

WHOOPEE

(at least I am home!)

 


About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

12 thoughts on “Another Waste of A Good Wednesday (Through Sunday) 

  1. Considering the previous posts, I was starting to get concerned something like this might be going on – obviously no idea what the details might be, but some sort of “get to the hospital” message.

    Glad you’re home (?) Hope things improve!

    Posted by SiGraybeard | September 25, 2017, 12:17 pm
  2. Wow! Glad they caught it, and hope things get sorted. Sending thoughts and prayers!

    Posted by Old NFO | September 25, 2017, 2:24 pm
  3. Glad you are home and back at it. Get well soon.

    jack

    Posted by jack | September 25, 2017, 3:01 pm
  4. 🙂

    Posted by Quizikle | September 25, 2017, 4:18 pm
  5. I was wondering too. Glad to see you back.

    As far as the potassium and calcium imbalance, no big deal. They’re just 2 of the 3 main electrolytes that do misc stuff like make your heart beat.
    They’ll figure it out and have you back to ballroom dancing in no time! 😉

    Posted by KM | September 25, 2017, 4:55 pm
    • Thanks!

      Sadly, I’ve not been ballroom dancing since since Eight Grade dance lessons! (between Eighth Grade and Freshman
      Year my right leg became disabled and subsequently fused – no one wanted to dance with Chester Goode!)

      Posted by guffaw1952 | September 26, 2017, 7:00 am
  6. Glad you’re back, take care!

    Posted by Wilson | September 28, 2017, 8:26 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

