you're reading...
anti-gun, clothes, customer service, death, history, Hollywood, philosophy, remembering

Hugh Hefner, RIP

Perhaps I should have posted this yesterday.

(Perhaps not)

Like him or not, the man opened the door to The Sexual Revolution (at least as defined by him) and things continued the same.

Sadly, he supported many rights, but ignored The Second Amendment as a primary Freedom.

Libertine, YES, Libertarian, no.

And, he certainly didn’t support the Woman’s Movement, as least as defined by Steinem and other leftists.

He did spend much of his LIFE in bedwear and robes.

Perhaps there IS a message there.  He did pass at 91.

Thank you Hef, for the wonderful jokes, cartoons, The Playboy Advisor, and, or course, the airbrushed nudes (including Marilyn!).

Gahan Wilson was a genius!

RIP, Mr. Hefner!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Hugh Hefner, RIP

  1. Hef was an icon for as long as I can remember. (I’m 60) RIP pal.

    Anyone who can be surrounded by that many women and not lose his mind has more patience than I.

    Posted by KM | September 29, 2017, 10:40 am
    • I agree!
      Many a young man saw somewhat nekkid women with unrealistic expectations through his magazine.
      Made me want to see more.

      IN OTHER NEWS, I WAS READMITTED TO THE HOSPITAL THIS MORNING.
      SAME KIDNEY ISSUES.
      WHO KNOWS WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?
      I DO KNOW I AM UNABLE TO BLOG, HERE.

      Posted by guffaw1952 | September 29, 2017, 11:19 am
  2. Dear Readers of Guffaw,

    I visited him for a few hours this afternoon. He finally kicked me out so he could get some rest. 🙂
    He is hoping to be home tomorrow, so let’s all think good thoughts, send healing vibes and prayers that will be so.
    He is very frustrated that he cannot blog from the hospital, so he is very anxious to get home for that, and of course, many other reasons!!!

    Thanks to all of your for keeping him in your hearts!!!

    Love,

    Tomi

    Posted by tomiarthistorian | October 1, 2017, 8:32 pm
  3. Yep, and Vargas, and Shel Silverstein, and others!

    Posted by Old NFO | October 2, 2017, 7:36 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

