you're reading...
Uncategorized

“Here’s Johnny!”

(Yes, I’m back, having been gone due to circumstances beyond my control.)

History does indeed repeat itself, my friends!

(And NOT usually in a good way.)

I’ll cut to the chase – LYMPHOMA, which I thought I had beaten in 2010, has returned.

Obviously, this is related to my poor kidney and blood test numbers over the past few weeks.

I have returned after yet another five day hospital hiatus.

The game plan is to give myself home injections daily this week, have a PET scan, more blood work, and compare all this data from the CT scan, lymph node and bone marrow biopsies I’ve already received in the hospital.

THEN, use this data to create the drugs I am to receive in out-patient chemotherapy, hopefully next week.

(Not to worry, I’ve been through all this seven years ago.)

My commitment to you Dear Friends, is to blog again daily, as often as I am able.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

9 thoughts on ““Here’s Johnny!”

  1. That stuff needs to die, and leave your body altogether. And such is my prayer for you.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | October 4, 2017, 7:53 am
  2. Thank you, my dear friend.

    Posted by guffaw1952 | October 4, 2017, 7:54 am
  3. Damn. I hope they get everything dialed in to kick it’s butt.
    Like I told my sister when she got cancer, The good news is they can treat it. The bad news is you have to go through the treatment.

    Best wishes and prayers sent.

    Posted by KM | October 4, 2017, 1:44 pm
    • Thank you Good Sir!

      Sadly, I have been here before – better it be as surprise.

      I hope your sister is now doing well!

      Posted by guffaw1952 | October 4, 2017, 2:56 pm
      • Thank you very much, she’s doing great.
        Tumor in her neck was shrunk enough that they could do surgery to remove it without cutting her carotid. šŸ™‚
        PET scan came back clean so, more checks in her future but all is well so far.

        Posted by KM | October 5, 2017, 12:17 am
  4. šŸ™‚ … that you’re back.

    A chemo joke I saw in a hematologist’s office:
    Chemo sure messed up my short term memory …
    … and it really messed up my short term memory.

    Good luck with treatment … keep us posted.
    Q

    Posted by Quizikle | October 4, 2017, 4:54 pm
  5. Oh, that is well and truly fucked up! My hugest best thoughts (yes, I do have them from time to time) are with you. Please do not tell anyone I said something nice, I have a reputation to protect.
    Seriously, hang in and keep us apprised. *hugs*

    Posted by leeann | October 6, 2017, 3:20 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

