you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', annoyance, customer service, disease, doctors, emotion, monumental-waste-of-time, personal responsibility

The Usual Gang of Idiots

So, I received two voice mails Wednesday, regarding scheduling the scheduling my next CT/lymph node biopsy.  (apparently they didn’t get enough diversity last time.)

Unfortunately my cellular phone took a dump, and I didn’t receive them until Wednesday night!

So I called Thursday morning, early.  At length, I was placed in a que, and told they would call me before 1300.  If I didn’t hear from them, I was to call them.  Subsequently, I wad placed in another que, and the would call me letting me know when they would call back.  I was told 45 minutes.  The said they would call after 9 minutes.  They did eventually call, to advise me they were unable to take my insurance.

I spent most of my chair waiting for a phone to ring, only to be told they were unable to assist me.

Customer service, anyone?

My oncologist won’t return until Tuesday.  His assistant was supposed to call me yesterday afternoon.

Guess what happened?

 

It’s no big deal, just being used to develop the correct chemotherapy medicine for me.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “The Usual Gang of Idiots

  1. I know you were unable to enlist in the military, as you wanted, but you’ve put in enough hurry-up-and-wait time to make it feel like you did.

    Sorry, Bro; I hope you get better news next week.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | October 13, 2017, 7:56 am
  2. Dang, hope this gets sorted SOONER rather than later!

    Posted by Old NFO | October 13, 2017, 11:51 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

