you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', actors, agenda, analysis, anger, customer service, evil, fascism, gun control, gun shops, reloading, tactics, The President, tyranny, United States

He Has A Pen And A Phone!

Remember?

(from Wirecutter, in part)

International Traffic in Arms Regulations (“ITAR”)

Hi Kenny,

I have been a long time viewer of your site and I would like to get the word out on President Obama’s July 22nd 2016 Executive Order Applicability of the ITAR Registration Requirement to Firearms Manufacturers and Gunsmiths.
This order will do nothing for the safety of our country and all it is going to do is force a small Gunsmithing Business’s like myself to either close their doors or raise prices 50% to cover the cost which will drive our customers away and I will end up having to close my doors. I have spent the last 5 years putting all my spare money and time building my business now I might be forced to close it. This executive order must be stopped it is infringing on our 2nd Amendment rights. Below are the links to the Executive Order and the break down of them. I hope you are willing to post this on your site you have a lot of traffic and this word needs to get out so this can be stopped. Thank you for your time.

http://pmddtc.state.gov/compliance/Applicability%20of%20the%20ITAR%20Registration%20Requirement%20to%20Firearms%20Manufacturers%20(Publish).pdf

https://blog.princelaw.com/2016/07/25/ddtc-issues-guidance-on-itar-registration/

This information was sent to me via email – the address indicates a gun shop owner, but because the email was unsigned I’m not going to name the sender.

*****

Me and Dennis were discussing this when I visited with him last week. Once again, it’s an underhanded move to restrict our Rights guaranteed us under the US Constitution and as such is a direct violation by entering into a treaty that violates or compromises our Rights.
This will, among other things, eliminate home builds and any modifications that require any machining by a shop unless they can pay the exorbitant fees to register. Also, check out the part about automated reloading – while one section says reloading anything under a 50 caliber is permissible, another says that automated reloading will be affected.
This is going to drive a huge number of gunshops and self employed gunsmiths out of business due to the fees and regulations required by this Executive Order.

Funny.  I remember reading somewhere long ago that Executive Orders were only to regulate folks in the executive purview, as in federal employees(?) (e.g. Truman ordering the military to desegregate with all deliberate speed) The fact this clown  The President continues act all monarchical by waving his sceptre (or his pen) speaks volumes.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “He Has A Pen And A Phone!

  1. And he’s paranoid as hell that Trump with a stroke of HIS pen, will undo everything BO has done!!! 🙂

    Posted by Old NFO | August 2, 2016, 9:28 am
  2. And, of course, all new ‘laws’ created by executive order are unconstitutional, but good luck finding a judge who’ll back that up. I wouldn’t want to put my trust in remaining out of prison on that.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | August 2, 2016, 10:08 am

Leave a comment

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…