you're reading...
analysis, bureaucratiZILLA, fascism, Fear, gov't, history, terrorism, The President

HOW MANY Executive Orders?!

I copied a somewhat humorous post a while back regarding Presidential Executive Orders.  A Day In The Life Of A Talk Radio Blogger has taken the subject to the next level.

Excerpts:

Reagan 5 in 8 years

Bush 3 in 4 years

Clinton 15 in 8 years

George W. Bush 62 in 8 years

Obama 923 135 in 3 1/2 years!

EXECUTIVE ORDER 10990 allows the government to take over all modes of transportation and control of highways and seaports.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 10995 allows the government to seize and control the communication media.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 10997 allows the government to take over all electrical power, gas, petroleum, fuels and minerals.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 10998 allows the government to take over all food resources and farms.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 11000 allows the government to mobilize civilians into work brigades under government supervision.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 11001 allows the government to take over all health, education and welfare functions.  + 917 129 more!

During our lifetime, All Presidents have issued Executive Orders, for reasons that vary, some more than others.
When a President issued as many as 30 Ex. Orders during a term in Office people thought there was something amiss.

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT 923 135 EX. ORDERS IN ONE PART OF ONE TERM?????? YES, THERE IS A REASON.

IT IS THAT THE PRESIDENT IS DETERMINED TO TAKE CONTROL AWAY FROM THE HOUSE AND
THE SENATE.

I’m no longer laughing. – Guffaw

Please go to the link above to see the whole thing.  Then, become ill (as if you need me to tell you that)!

CORRECTION/ADDENDUM – A COMMENTER LEAD ME TO THE NATIONAL ARCHIVE RECORD OF PRESIDENT BARAK OBAMA’S EO’s, AND THEIR RECORDS STATE 135??!  My apologies for not checking the record earlier.  Here’s the link:  National Archives

(I AM still greatly concerned at the content of the 135, though – Guffaw)

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “HOW MANY Executive Orders?!

  1. But 135 in 3.5 years is still double the dreaded W’s total. The whole Constitutional “permission” for using executive orders to enforce existing laws is rather a laughable, quaint notion these days … hmm?

    Posted by Rev. Paul | September 30, 2012, 8:32 am
    • Agreed. I just received an email regarding the previous comment, and made corrections.
      But, you are right.
      Mea culpa.
      I usually check stuff like this before copying a post.
      I AM still concerned with ALL EO content, going back to J. Carter’s creation of FEMA…

      Posted by guffaw1952 | September 30, 2012, 8:54 am
  2. I added an update to it. Thank you for the heads up. as I post on my right sidebar, things labeled as from my inbox I make no claims to their accuracy or veracity.

    Posted by Mark | September 30, 2012, 5:48 pm
  3. You’re right, it’s NOT a joke, and not good news…

    Posted by Old NFO | October 1, 2012, 3:20 am

Leave a comment

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…