you're reading...
Uncategorized

Yes. I Am Still Here. 

I’ve wasted a lot of time in a hospital, and finally have been transferred a skilled nursing facility.

They are working on the to increase my strength with daily PT.  The goal is to get me strong enough to live at home independently, and ultimately strong enough to survive the next course of Chemotherapy.

Who knows how long this will take? 

I am  weak, and think of you all every day. 

And I miss my blog routine. 

But, one thing at a time.

My thanks to you you all for continuing to come back here. I appreciate your support. 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

20 thoughts on “Yes. I Am Still Here. 

  1. Brother, you are loved, appreciated, and missed. We’re waiting for you.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | November 29, 2017, 12:53 pm
  2. Best wishes. As they tell us in EMS, >you< are your first responsibility.
    But it's good to see you back.
    Q

    Posted by Quizikle | November 29, 2017, 11:55 pm
  3. You work on yourself. We’ll be here when you get back.

    Posted by phred | November 30, 2017, 5:05 am
  4. Courage, my friend.

    Posted by Borepatch | November 30, 2017, 8:16 am
  5. Keep fighting back, we want to see you and your new chair

    Posted by Mark | November 30, 2017, 7:43 pm
  6. Been missing you, keep on fighting, we’ll say a prayer!

    Posted by Old NFO | November 30, 2017, 8:43 pm
  7. Good to see you back.

    It’s a marathon, not a sprint, and slogging as well as you can is winning if it gets you to the other end.

    Posted by SiGraybeard | December 1, 2017, 12:51 pm
  8. As they say in Galaxy Quest, Never give up, never surrender!

    Seriously though, I’m glad you are getting on with the treatments. Kick butt.

    Posted by KM | December 2, 2017, 5:37 pm
  9. I haven’t visited in a while, sorry to come back and read of your problems. Best wishes for your speedy recovery and of course I will pray for you.

    Posted by Wilson | December 5, 2017, 9:30 am

Leave a comment

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…