you're reading...
Uncategorized

A New Venue 

This Wednesday my insurance stops paying for my nursing facility and PT.

I am still unable to walk without a walker, and going home is problematic. 

Fortunately, my lovely Sister stepped up and I am scheduled to be moved to another home, on her dime. 

Hopefully, my rehab will continue and I will soon be walking. 

Unfortunately, Judy is having financial difficulties involving both our house and car. She has returned to work, but lost many clients due to her long absence. 

Any help would be appreciated. 

When it rains, it pours. 

Sigh. 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

10 thoughts on “A New Venue 

  1. Glad to hear that the ‘location’ issue has been solved. Wish I could help with the other need, but family has me pretty well tapped out, at present.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | December 11, 2017, 1:33 pm
  2. Thoughts and prayers GFA. Hang in there.

    Posted by Old NFO | December 11, 2017, 7:18 pm
  3. Good on your sister.
    When all else fails, family can be the hand that reaches in and stops you from drowning.

    Posted by KM | December 12, 2017, 10:05 am
  4. No no. You are fine because OBAMACARE. All is fine. Your life is all flying unicorns farting fairy dust now.

    Yeah. At least my sister didn’t have to go into a nursing home. The Obamacare debt may put her in the poorhouse, though. $10,000 on a $30,000 a year salary, thank you Obamacare. So glad all of us are being taken care of.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | December 13, 2017, 5:52 pm
  5. Merry Christmas Guffaw …
    Q

    Posted by Quizikle | December 22, 2017, 5:30 pm

Leave a comment

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…