you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', annoyance, being human, cancer, disease, health, help

This May Not Even Be Permitted By WordPress

(If it is, I will remove it!)

Over the past few weeks, I have become weaker.  Lymphoma can do that.  I’ve loss muscle-mass, making getting out of my orthopedic lift chair difficult, sometimes even impossible.

The chair herself is now broken and irreparable.  Chair experts advise I am in need of a new one.  This is not like buying an ordinary chair.  They are build for patient height and weight, and many stores simply want to move them off the floor, patient need come-what-may.

And, of course, I’ve few funds.

My friend (an ex-gf) said she will set up a donation page toward this end.  And my ex-wife (a different person!) told me she to help!

A quality chair can cost well over $1200, funds I do not have.  And, given my circumstances I NEED a chair with a warranty.

And in the past month I have had to call the fire department FOUR TIMES to help me get out of my broken chair!

(How pathetic is that!)

Below is Judy’s Fundly Account she set up on my behalf.  Of course, there is also the PayPal account on this blog.

If you can take action, terrific, GREAT! (and THANK YOU)  If you are unable, please keep a good thought…

Chair for G

Donate Now

$0

Raised (USD)

Days Left: 59
Goal: $2,000

From Judy Powell

My friend Guffaw has been handicapped since he was 12. And now he has lymphoma for the second time. He cannot get up easily normally, but now is so weak, it is impossible. Help..

Support this campaign Subscribe to follow campaign updates!

Campaign Wall

Join the Conversation

Sign in with your Facebook account or

Help Judy raise $2,000 by making a donation

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

10 thoughts on “This May Not Even Be Permitted By WordPress

  1. Wish I had the means to send more….lottery thing didn’t pan out.

    Posted by KM | October 17, 2017, 2:04 pm
  2. Have to check my account, will send tomorrow.

    Posted by Mark | October 17, 2017, 6:59 pm
  3. Good morning G, I added a blog post with links to try and help. Good luck!

    Irish

    Posted by Irish | October 18, 2017, 5:48 am
  4. Guffaw1952, I sent you just a small donation to go towards your chair fund. I prefer to use paypal, simply because I am too lazy to get out my bank card! I thought you might want to know that I found out about your need by way of Kenny Lane at Knuckledraggin to Irish to you. Sounds like a great double play combination of the fifties. Anyway, as long as I am making you read this, I just want to tell you that I was born in 1960, and I saw your list of music likes, and it almost mirrors mine artist by artist.

    As you know, the Patriot movement actually is a small world, and those who follow some of the bloggers for any length of time will start to recognize names in comments of people. I have seen you around for some time, but this is the first time I have taken the time to contact you. I just want to wish you all the best, and pray that not only your physical issues are resolved positively, but that mentally and emotionally you are able to cope. You have the entire community behind you.

    Posted by pigpen51 | October 18, 2017, 2:50 pm

Leave a comment

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…